Sugar Plum Bakery is proud to be a fully integrated, competitive work place.  We employ over 40 employees .  New staff members will be featured every quarter.  Be sure to check back to meet someone new!

Featured Employees

Sugar Plum Bakery is governed by a twelve member Board of Directors made up of community leaders. These dedicated persons set policy and budget, fund-raise, and provide necessary supports to ensure the continuance and growth of the project. Sugar Plum Bakery networks continuously with various agencies and organizations providing services for persons with disabilities.


Thad Nowak
Ted Britt Automotive

Tim Rivas
Timber Hill Gourmet

Mike Disharoon
Palladium, LLC

Thomas H. Gustafson
Community Leader 


Ricky Anderson
Senior VP
Colliers International

Chuck Ferrer
American Sugar Group

Colleen Gard-Craig
Community Leader

Godfrey Grier 
Pinpoint IT

Joy Jacobson
Community Leader

Linda Laibstain
Community Leader

Charlie Malbon,
President, Tanklines, Inc.

Robert Maroon
The Therapy Network

Scott Miller
Williams Mullen

Jeff Nowak
Towne Bank


Executive Director

Patricia Rakes Clark
Executive Director

Honorary Director

Bettie Goodman
Founding Board Member,
Community Leader

(Hon.) G. William Whitehurst
Former Congressman

Past Board Presidents

John Jordan

Ben Huger

Robert Dewey

Cheney Cole

Robert Taylor

Joyce Schmidt

Charles Malbon

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!
Learn about happenings at the bakery as well as specials before anyone else!
We respect your privacy.